WhatsApp +65 3159 1803
+65 3159 1803

SA 8000 Certification

SA 8000 Certification

SA 8000 Standard

Apply, develop and implement the socially acceptable practices in the workplace with SA8000. This independent workplace standard specifies requirements to continually improve the social accountability management system. It provides guidelines to improve the employees’ safety in the working environment. It helps the organizations to satisfy the applicable legal compliance and also address the social issues such as child labor, forced and compulsory labor, disciplinary practices, etc.

SA 8000 Certification

Integrated Assessment Services (IAS) is an SA8000 Certification Body with UQAS accreditation. We issue management system certification on SA8000 and also on various ISO standards. We are also famous for providing Lead Auditor, Internal Auditor, and Awareness/Foundation training courses. 

Is SA 8000 Certification is applicable for all organizations?

Yes, the SA 8000 Certification can be used by any organization regardless of its size, type, and activity. So, any company which wishes to develop the social accountable practices in the workplace can implement this voluntary standard.

Benefits of SA 8000 Certification to the organization

  • Enhances customer satisfaction
  • Assures the safety of employees
  • Helps achieve new business opportunities
  • Ensures consistency in the product quality and services
  • Applicable for all organizations

IAS Certification Procedure

IAS offers SA 8000 certification services in Thailand and also in various countries throughout the world. Some of the countries that IAS has branches and representatives are India, Philippines, Bangladesh, Oman, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Oman, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Qatar, and Kuwait. 
The process and procedures to attain SA 8000 Certification from IAS as follows,

  • Call to us to have a free discussion about the specific details of the required Certification
  • Complete the IAS process certification application form and send it to us.
  • The organizations have to implement the ISO requirements in all sectors of their business.
  • Also, you have to maintain the documented information containing the process or method used to implement each requirement.
  • The audit process has two stages.
  • Stage1: Readiness audit
  • Stage 2: Effectiveness audit
  • IAS will issue an audit report with non-conformities (if any).
  • The organizations have to work on those non-conformities and clear them.
  • Finally, IAS will release the certificate.
  • IAS also conducts a surveillance audit for the next two years to validate the certificate.

Want to achieve SA 8000 Certification? Then IAS is a great choice for you.

For detailed information about the certification process and auditing procedure, just dial to the below-mentioned numbers.